Top Ten Hair Tips
From Hair Salon
of the Month

:: Hair Extensions
:: Hair Color
:: Bangs
:: Long Hair
:: Corrective Color
:: Short Hair
:: Hair Products
:: High Lights
:: Low Lights
:: Updos



  Atlanta, GA

Atlanta’s Best Hair Salon
Featured in Allure Magazine January 2009. 2 Year Winner Best Color & Highlights in Atlanta for Citysearch 2008 & 2007. Winner Best Color Salon in Atlanta for Cityvoter.com 2008.
www.barronslondonsalon.com

Hair Color Advice
From highlights to corrective color,You can find it in this photo filled site. Insider tips and industry lingo are Explained to help you decide the shade for you.
www.atlantahaircolor.com

Hairstyle Tips and Trends
Looking for a new hairstyle' This site is filled with ideas, Advice and photos for everything From short to long styles, updos, Men’s hair and more.
www.atlantahairstyles.com

Hair Extension Questions Answered
Have you been dying to try extensions' Try this page for expert tips on various Extension methods, how extensions are Maintained, how long they last and more FAQ.
www.atlanta-hairextensions.com
 

 
 
 
Barron's London Salon
Featured in Allure Magazine January 2009 as a "Makeover Master"

375 Pharr Rd NE Ste 104

Atlanta, GA
30305
(404) 812-0032

Websites:
barronslondonsalon.com
atlantahairstyles.com
atlantahaircolor.com
atlanta-hairextensions.com

Email: askdavid@barronslondonsalon.com

Directions: click here

Click Here to Enlarge Video

:: Women's & Men's Cuts
:: Color & Highlights
:: Straightening & Extensions
 
Founded in 1996 by David Barron, Barron's London Salon is an upscale full-service hair salon with a vision for creating the image you desire. David Barron's 20 + years in the beauty industry includes being the proud recipient of many awards, including Best Color & Highlights in Atlanta by Citysearch 2008. He has also done on location hairstyling for numerous movies and celebrities. His philosophy is to enhance a person's individual beauty without pushing a style or product just because it's trendy.

David's salon provides services such as haircuts and styling for women and men, advanced hair coloring, highlights, corrective color, hair extensions, perm services, special occasion styling and much more.
 
Read More >>


Teresa is the best!

by Dame
01/12/2010



Teresa has always been focused on the type of service needed, whether it be a hair style, a coloring, cut or whatever. She has taken care of our entire family with the outstanding results. None of us would go anywhere else! Thank you Teresa:)


My Hair Is So Beautiful Now!

by ritaritas
01/09/2010

This hair salon rocks! I have had my hair messed up at so many other Atlanta salons, but David at Barron's London Salon finally got it right. After only a few minutes he knew exactly what to do to get my hair color perfect. Then he corrected my uneven haircut with one of his Vidal Sassoon precision cuts. I could tell I was in the hands of a true professional talent. Plus, the prices were reasonable compared to what I have paid at other salons, and everyone was so nice! I highly recommend this salon!

• Pros: David is AMAZING



Amazing Talent

by trousell
01/09/2010



The stylists at Barron's London salon have amazing talent! I just went for the first time for a haircut, and the results are amazing! The precision cut I got from Teresa was unbelievable, and as I looked around at the other stylists working I saw the same quality of work on all the clients leaving. The boutique style of the salon and inviting atmosphere made the overall experience awesome. This s a great salon!

• Pros: Great Highlights, Staff, Service
• Cons: none


best place to go!

by samantha fox
11/30/09



The best place to go if you want to always be happy with your hair cut and color. I have been coming to Barron’s London Salon for 5yrs now and always have a positive experience

• Pros: Best highlights, great staff and atmosphere
• Cons: None


Barron's London Salon..YES!!!

by Bubs
11/26/09



From the minute you walk in the door you feel pampered and welcomed by Kim and the entire staff. I have thin, short, white hair. Besides being a wonderful person, Jennifer has the magic touch! She was able cut, color and style my hair from the very first visit in a way that makes my hair look fuller plus she found the color I had been seeking for a long time.


Color genius

by barron is best at Citysearch
11/25/09



I'd lived in central London and got spoilt by some of the best hairdressers so was quite nervous about changing salons, especially when it came to the color. To make matters worse grey was creeping in everywhere causing new re-growth and texture difficulties. After extensive research I settled on David and have not looked back - he really is fantastic, better than anyone I went to in London and that goes for cutting and blow out too.

• Pros: Teresa best stylist in Town
• Cons: confused on how to make an appointment


Finally Found My Stylist!!!!

by LisaHeim
11/19/09



I've been through so many colorists, and always ended up frustrated that I wasn't getting my money's worth after repeated visits. This frustration ended when I found David - he effortlessly colors, highlights, and cuts my hair better than anyone ever has. Obvious talent here, ladies! You won't be disappointed - ever - with the results. I'm convinced by now - I've been going here for 2 years, which is the longest I've stayed faithful to any salon or stylist. Where I used to ALWAYS have to 'coach' a colorist to "finally get it right", and I never felt like they could quite get the color what I wanted, David just knew exactly what to do from the start, and he's CONSISTENT while managing to flatter the subtle changes in my skin tone with the changes in seasons...Thank You David!!!

• Pros: Fabulous Cut, Color
• Cons: Absolutely None



Love This Place

by peppyg
April 11, 2009



After a recent visit to Barron's London Salon, I'm hooked! The place was so warm and friendly, not at all snooty. They played great music and everyone was so nice! My stylist did a superb job with my cut and my color. She listened to exactly what I wanted and did just that. I have had so many compliments on my hair since my visit. I love this place!

• Pros: Best haircut and color
• Cons: None


SEARCH NO MORE >>>>

by elm5
11/19/09



I have difficult hair to cut because it is wavy, frizzy, dry, etc. David Barron is "THE" HAIR WHISPERER ... he understands the texture of my hair and knows exactly what to do so it does it's thing and looks GREAT for weeks. He knows I don't want to spend hours fussing with my hair with sprays, gels, mousses, curlers, straighteners, de-frizzers ... UGH!!! Just thinking of him makes me feel zen-like! He is the best ...
 


David makes my fine hair look FINE

by cattman71
11/19/09



Have you ever walked out of a salon saying "well it's only hair it will grow out" or have you ever told your stylist "can you just come to my house and style my hair everyday"? I used to think I would have to wait for my next life to have fuller hair - I don't have to wait for reincarnation! David has cut my hair in such a way that I actually think maybe I really do have thicker hair! What can I say - I look totally fabulous now. I recently moved to Atlanta so I didn't have recommendations other than city search - so here's my endorsement - I hope some poor soul finds some "hair salvation" - go see this man - now. Thank you David!


They Saved My Hair

by K Weldon
11/18/09



It's been over 12 years since I have trusted someone with my hair. I trust David. My hair was fried very badly, and my cut was problematic from a series of miscommunications at another salon. In my opinion, if I need to micromanage a stylist's work to get the look I want, then there's a problem. David and his staff treated me with great care - critical after my last salon experience. We are now at a place where my hair is healthy, and my cut and color are wonderful. In short, I look and feel great.


He'll save your hair!

by asalbright
11/18/09



I came to David after a hair disaster from another salon in town. In one haircut, he completely changed my look and over the last year, my hair has totally turned around. It's amazing that I can go 12 weeks between cuts. Why? Because his cuts are precise and his knowledge of how hair works is unparalleled. He's one of those stylists who you'd fly cross-country to see if you had to move away. Try him once - you'll see!


Best Color and Highlights in Atlanta

by Castleberry Mom
11/18/09



When I moved to Atlanta about 3 years ago, I went to another salon on a referral from a coworker and was very unhappy with my color and cut. I saw the glowing reviews for Barrons on Citysearch and decided to give it a shot, and am so glad that people took the time to share their good experiences with David because I am extremely happy with my hair! When he first consulted with me, he was the only stylist who had ever recommended that I do a base color along with high/lowlights. I never thought I needed base color because I don't have any grey hair (yet!), but it makes a huge difference especially when my hair grows out. After each visit, I walk out feeling like a million bucks! The staff at Barrons is very professional and I have noticed that everyone who walks out the door looks awesome. I never have an issue getting an appointment that fit in with my work schedule, but because this salon is popular it is critical to set up your appointment in advance (although recently, Kim really bent over backwards to fit me in on short notice). I am so confident in this salon that I sent my boss in after she had a bad cut elsewhere - she saw Jennifer and looked great!


Barron Salon

by Brenda Starr
11/18/09



David Barron has been coloring my hair for the last year! He called me a Salon hopper until I met him. I am over 40...the gray hair is coming in! He gives a color to die for and has a technique that makes it last longer than 3 weeks! Finally....no more salon hopping!!!


This salon is one of the best

by EstherHester
11/13/09



This salon is one of the best I have ever been to. The stylist are so warm and they'll make you feel so comfortable.


Teresa Barnard is the best hairdresser I've ever had

by wlsnkitty
11/13/09



Teresa Barnard is the best hairdresser I've ever had. I was introduced to her by a friend and even though I had to travel about for 2 hours to get to the salon, I've been going back ever since.


I very happy Man Indeed

by ChelseaKeith
11/13/09



I went into the salon with a ponytail and came out newly transformed middle aged man with a trendy new look! This salon is just not only for women but i guess they are the majority! and take it from me, there are some beautiful looking women in there having there hair done! Thank you Barron's London Salon


Brassy blonde and left a bombshell!

by ChrissyUSA
11/13/09



I went in to David Barron salon a brassy blonde and left a bombshell! I love my new cut, the color is amazing and the price is a steal! David Barron truly showed me the best my hair has ever looked and I will continue to go see him.


Duchess of York - Sarah Ferguson, Gwenstefani, and many more

by ZoE
11/13/09



I walked into Barron Salon the beginning of 2007 and have never turned back, I was welcomed by everyone there and their owner is first rate! He was interested and focused on getting to know me personally and actually spent the first 30 minutes on a consultation which made me feel comfortable and secure and he gained my trust instantly! His client list speaks for itself - to name a few Duchess of York - Sarah Ferguson, Gwenstefani, and many more. I was very happy and felt like a million dollars when I left!


Super Hair Salon

by fionaxxx
11/13/09



I've been to see David several times and every time I leave, my hair is fabulous! I am a working mom without much time for myself and David gave me a no fuss haircut that I love. He also freshened up my hair color. Keep up the good work.


The Best Salon!! I travel 3 hours to see them!!!!

by JennFen
January 05, 2009



Thank you !!I have been to see David many times now, and unfortunately this is the first time I have had to review. This salon is the best! David has done some real BOLD color for me in addition to more mute colors but the common thread is a fantastic cut and beautiful color! David is fantastic and takes the time to do the color correct. My husband and I travel at least three hours (and sometimes longer because of traffic )to have our hair done by David and it is well worth it! My only regret is not living close enough to see him more! If you want your color done right, you MUST see David!


Mr. Barron is a true professional and an artist

by shura
May 21, 2009



My hair color and style was totally botched by "so called" hair stylist elsewhere. I called next morning and was able to see David Barron that day. The hair color was corrected (which was not easy) and hair cut was corrected as well.
What seem was almost impossible to correct, was done masterfully, truly professionally and with incredible results. My hair never looked better.
David Barron and his staff provides excellent friendly service without a feeling of a "factory "of some big "famous" salons in Buckhead. You can trust your hair to David Barron and his staff any time.

• Pros: Excellent work, great service, prompt availability
• Cons: none


LOVE THIS PLACE

by atlanta2savannah
May 19, 2009

My Grandmother was the only person I let touch my hair. When she passed away I searched for the right place to get my hair done. I must have visited 5 different places and was never satisfied. I look up salons and found Barrons Salon and tried it out based on all the great ratings. I was so happy that someone finally cut my hair perfectly! I have been going to barron's for a year now and will not go anywhere else, eventhough I moved to Savannah GA.

• Pros: David is AMAZING



LOVED everything!!!

by chogan7
May 18, 2009



I am very finnicky about anyone touching my hair, I have long thick, curly unruly hair and I didnt want/need any damage done to my hair. I have been to many other salons that have dissappointed me and not delivered. So after EXTENSIVE review I decided to book my trip at Barron's and was not dissappointed! Diana took great care of me and gave me exact look that I was looking for for my vacation to Jamaica this weekend, I will DEFINITELY be back!!!
The staff was so friendly and made the time fly by, I thoroughly enjoyed my first experience, highly recommended.

• Pros: Great Highlights, Staff, Service
• Cons: none


Fantastic Salon...Love my Highlights!

by swat7573
May 04, 2009



I recently had a hair appointment at Barron's London Salon for a cut and highlights. After reading all of the reviews I was hoping for great results...and I got them! My hair was a complete mess before I got to the salon. They fixed my highlights (which were too light) and now I have a more natural look that is definitely what I was looking for. I have had so many compliments from friends and family. Plus, the staff were so friendly! The atmosphere was inviting and comfortable. I already have my next appointment booked! You should definitely try this place, it is great!

• Pros: Best highlights, great staff and atmosphere
• Cons: None


A great cut and color without the hassle

by RebeccaB
April 30, 2009



I have been seeing Teresa Barnard for about 15 years. I know that I can count on getting a great cut and color. I can get an appointment within the week and a time that fits my schedule. With this kind of service, there is no need to switch stylists!
Teresa best stylist in Town

by sty
April 26, 2009


Teresa best stylist in Town

by sty
April 26, 2009



Hands Down Teresa is the best stylist in town. Although I was confused on how to make an appointment. I found her online and called the salon but couldn't make an appointment with her. The person who anwered the phone greatly helped by giving me her cell phonenumber. F.y.i. just call the salon and they will give you Teresa cell number. ( She works for herself) After, tracking her down I enjoyed my visit to this salon with Teresa. Her experience shows in her work. I love my color and my bob haircut. I will be back to see her. I recommend anyone who wants perfect color to come see this lady. Shes awesome. Tons of talent outwright.

• Pros: Teresa best stylist in Town
• Cons: confused on how to make an appointment


Jennifer is Outstanding - Barron's is a Treasure!

by asn
April 17, 2009



I haven't been this happy with color and a cut in ages. Jennifer is a great listener and communicator. She addressed my hair concerns, assured me that she could do what I needed, AND THEN SHE DELIVERED PERFECTLY. Fabulous Cut and Color! She is also professional, friendly, and relaxed. The bottom line is that Barron's has all things going for it that make a salon visit a great experience. I will definitely book with Jennifer when I need color/cut again in 4-6 wks. THANK YOU SO MUCH JENNIFER!

• Pros: Fabulous Cut, Color
• Cons: Absolutely None


Love This Place

by peppyg
April 11, 2009



After a recent visit to Barron's London Salon, I'm hooked! The place was so warm and friendly, not at all snooty. They played great music and everyone was so nice! My stylist did a superb job with my cut and my color. She listened to exactly what I wanted and did just that. I have had so many compliments on my hair since my visit. I love this place!

• Pros: Best haircut and color
• Cons: None


Best Hair Cut / Color I've Ever Had

by wadavenport
February 14, 2009

This was my first visit to Barron's London Salon, and it completely exceeded my expectations. David and his staff were very welcoming, and really wanted to make sure I left with the best hair color and style for me. David listened to what I liked and disliked about my hair and then made recommendations on what he thought would work best. He kept me informed throughout the entire process of what he was doing and what results to expect. The staff was very nice and made sure I was comfortable during my visit. My husband also joined me on the adventure, and they welcomed him into the salon and made sure he was comfortable while he waited. It was a great experience and I'm definitely hooked! My hair has never been given so much love!!!


Barron's London Salon came to my rescue!!

by MSBEACHBUNNY
February 21, 2009

When I walked into Barron's London Salon for the first time, I was desperate!!! I had an upcoming photo shoot and had gone to another salon for highlights...only to walk out with orange hair...I NEEDED HELP FAST!!! After Jennifer had looked over the pictures i had brought in and had taken the time to listen to exactly what i needed, she had assured me that she could fix my problem...after reading all the reviews about Jennifer on this website, I was confident that I was in the right hands...The salon was very clean and the staff was very friendly and I felt at home right away..Jennifer gave me the exact color I wanted and I will not go anywhere else for my color..Thanks Jennifer!!! I am looking forward to sitting in David's chair in 2 weeks for my perm...and thanks Barron's London Salon for saving my photo shoot!!!

  • Pros: great hair color correction
  • Cons: price is a little high but well worth it

Great Men's Cut, Exceptional Service

by BradSmith1
February 27, 2009

David has cut my hair for the past few months and has completely transformed it from what it was before. Being a dude, I've always just gotten my hair cut at Supercuts, figuring it was cheap and hair doesn't really matter. So when I first visited David, my hair was flat, boring, and really poorly cut. He has absolutely brought it to life, while incorporating my face shape and other features to make me look my best.

The service has also been outstanding. I have thick hair and was recently having a bit of trouble styling it. David brought me back in to add some additional texture at no charge. Not only is he the best at what he does, but he also treats each customer like they are his most important.

Guys, hair is important to how you look, and it's worth a little extra money to get it cut REALLY well. I definitely recommend David Barron at Barron's London Salon.

Brad Smith

  • Pros: Great haircut from a master
  • Cons: Yes, it's more than supercuts....

Fabulous Color Correction

by ediewal
February 03, 2009




I recently called Barron's London Salon to make an appointment to fix my hair. I have really dyed black hair, and I wanted my hair to be medium brown with blonde highlights. When I called, the person I spoke with on the phone was so great about answering my questions, and I was scheduled to see Jennifer the next day. The salon was so friendly and inviting! Jennifer was wonderful. She listened to what I wanted, pulled out the color chart, and got right to work. The end result was beautiful! My hair turned out exactly like I wanted it to be. I can't believe that I walked in with black hair and left with a vibrant medium brown with highlights! I am forever grateful to Jennifer for the great job she did. Everyone loved my hair and I already set up my next appointment.

Pros: Color Correction
Cons: NOne


Masters of color and more importantly...color correction!!!!

by ellalou
January 19, 2009




I was desperate and Barron's London Salon saved me! My hair had been highlighted for years with no problems. I decided to go to a new colorist who thought I should color the roots instead of continuing the foiling process for highlights. Reluctantly I agreed. To make a long story short...I ended up with orange roots and yellow hair! It was awful--thank goodness my job requires my hair to be completely covered. I found Barron's on this website, called, and they gave me an appt. two days later. The staff was wonderful. Jennifer was my stylist and she immediately made me feel I had come to the right place. She went to work and two hours later my hair looked not only normal again...but i had a great color job! I have found my salon in Atlanta after trying many. The price was reasonable too! What more could we ask for''''

Pros: staff, price, service
Cons: none


The Best Salon!! I travel 3 hours to see them!!!!

by JennFen
January 05, 2009




Thank you !!I have been to see David many times now, and unfortunately this is the first time I have had to review. This salon is the best! David has done some real BOLD color for me in addition to more mute colors but the common thread is a fantastic cut and beautiful color! David is fantastic and takes the time to do the color correct. My husband and I travel at least three hours (and sometimes longer because of traffic )to have our hair done by David and it is well worth it! My only regret is not living close enough to see him more! If you want your color done right, you MUST see David!

Pros: Fantastic color and cut! Friendly staff
Cons: NONE (well, I wish I lived closer!)


Reviews for 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005