Top Ten Hair Tips
From Hair Salon
of the Month

:: Hair Extensions
:: Hair Color
:: Bangs
:: Long Hair
:: Corrective Color
:: Short Hair
:: Hair Products
:: High Lights
:: Low Lights
:: Updos



  Atlanta, GA

Atlantaís Best Hair Salon
Featured in Allure Magazine January 2009. 2 Year Winner Best Color & Highlights in Atlanta for Citysearch 2008 & 2007. Winner Best Color Salon in Atlanta for Cityvoter.com 2008.
www.barronslondonsalon.com

Hair Color Advice
From highlights to corrective color,You can find it in this photo filled site. Insider tips and industry lingo are Explained to help you decide the shade for you.
www.atlantahaircolor.com

Hairstyle Tips and Trends
Looking for a new hairstyle' This site is filled with ideas, Advice and photos for everything From short to long styles, updos, Menís hair and more.
www.atlantahairstyles.com

Hair Extension Questions Answered
Have you been dying to try extensions' Try this page for expert tips on various Extension methods, how extensions are Maintained, how long they last and more FAQ.
www.atlanta-hairextensions.com
 

 
 
 
Barron's London Salon
Featured in Allure Magazine January 2009 as a "Makeover Master"

375 Pharr Rd NE Ste 104

Atlanta, GA
30305
(404) 812-0032

Websites:
barronslondonsalon.com
atlantahairstyles.com
atlantahaircolor.com
atlanta-hairextensions.com

Email: askdavid@barronslondonsalon.com

Directions: click here

Click Here to Enlarge Video


By Far the Best Cut and Color I've had

by hmmg
March 02, 2007



Prior to going to David, I frequented three of the most highly touted salons in Atlanta over the years. I can honestly say that David gave me the best cut and color I have EVER had - that's saying A LOT considering I've been highlighting my hair since I was a young teenager. For the first time in years, I am really excited about my hair - I feel so darn cute and stylish (not trendy, which I'm averse to)! My cut is not hard for me to style, which is a problem I have experienced before. Also, the service was excellent. When I came in for my appointment, I was greeted by name and treated like a long-time client. I could not have wished for a better experience or outcome.

Pros: David's skill level can't be surpassed; intimacy of salon; friendliness of David and staff


A gifted craftsman

by grannyfranny
March 01, 2007



I moved to Atlanta a year ago and have been looking for a stylist/colorist all that time. When I arrived here my hair was highlighted and long. Now, 12 months and 3 salons later I went to David with my ear-length drab brown hair and cried for help! His eye for the perfect color is spot on; he told me what the color he chose for me would create and it did. His styling ability is no less than his aptitude with color. I have a square face and he knew exactly what needed to be done to de-emphasize my boxy jaw. I live in Acworth and it's a trek to his shop but it's a trek I'm happy to make. He's a gem!


AWESOME!!!I

by rval02
February 21, 2007


I read about Barron's here on city search and decided to give it a try, with 145 good reviews, I figured I could not go wrong and I was right. David is amazing. I have been to several other high end salons, paid alot of money and did not get the personalized or quality service that I received from David. I was unhappy with my color and it was as if he knew exactly what I wanted and now it is perfect. I have received alot of compliments on my hair color, it is completely natural looking. David, the staff and atmosphere were all friendly and inviting, made me feel as if I have been getting my hair done there for years and I will be...definately worth the money. I highly recommend Barron's

Pros: Extremely skilled hair stylist, quality service, friendly staff


Does he know hair' Oh YES he does!!!!

by 24marcela
February 19, 2007



The military has taken me to many places and just as I'm getting comfortable with my surroundings and have my favorite places I have to move again. As all women know going to a new hair stylist is a crutial event. So far my experiences have not been to great w/ stylist I don't know and go to for the first time. However, I believe I finally got it right on my first try. As soon as I stepped in Barron's the atmosphere was extremely friendly it almost felt like I had been going there for years! I needed to get my highlights fixed and had a vision in mind of what I wanted my hair to look like. I tried my hardest to put it in words but I didn't really need to David already knew. The end product was awesome my hair looks great, my color is back to normal and I'm loving it! I recommend David to anyone he is great!!!!! He knows hair and gives great recommendations on what to do with your hair. No more hunting hair stylist in the Atlanta area for me. I'm sticking with David!

Pros: The service amazing, the ambience extremely friendly, the skill out of this world


Best salon!

by lisamcco77
February 08, 2007



I have been going to see David for highlights, color, cut for about 2 years, and I would never go anywhere else! His expertise is evident...he won't let you leave the salon until your hair is perfect! The atmosphere of the salon is fun, and David makes sure you have a smile on your face when you leave! He's absolutely wonderful!


Perfect Cut!

by lgriffeth
February 07, 2007



I just moved from TX and I was looking for a new stylist here in ATL, which we all know can be nerve racking sometimes. I came across David's salon and made an appointment. I needed a hair cut and highlights and was uncertain of how everything would turn out, since I had never been there before. I found David to be very professional and I never felt rushed. I loved the way my hair turned out and I will definitely return for my future visits!!


Absolutely the best!!!

by ccarter71
January 26, 2007



I found Barron's here on City Search. The reviews were great, so I decided to make an appointment. When I walked through the door, I was instantly impressed. The staff greeted me by name before I even introduced myself. It's a very relaxed environment, which was surprising. I had a very challenging color problem. David was very enthusiastic about fixing my problem. He was very patient and took his time. He is a perfectionist and very dedicated to making sure you leave happy. I was very pleased with the results and I will never go anywhere else!

Pros: fabulous staff, clean salon, great atmosphere, impeccable service


Great Haircut & Excellent Advice

by rachael523
January 25, 2007


I tried David for a haircut based purely on citysearch reviews. I moved back to Atlanta two years ago and have tried several other high end salons with no success. After a horribly short haircut (when asking for a chin length bob) at Carina Mia, I had grown my hair back long and was ready for a bit more style. David gave me a great layered cut that kept the length while still having a definitive style. Plus, it is the easiest haircut I've ever had to style. Five minutes to get the water out of your hair and your done. A quick dry and go and it still looks amazing. I also had highlights that had grown out significantly. David convinced me to go back to my natural color and worked me into his schedule while I was there. Great service, resonable prices, no stuffiness and one of my best haircuts yet!! I'll be back again.

Pros: Service, Ease of Style, Fair Prices


Will definately return

by ellehcim18
January 20, 2007



After an absolutely horrible experience at the highly-recommended Fresche, I decided to try Barron's based solely on the rave reviews. I don't regret it. Although I was a bit skeptical when they were half an hour late getting me started, David took his time and I never felt like I was being rushed through. The best part was that the haircut was actually GOOD - something I've learned not to expect as of late. David mentioned twice that, "You get what you pay for" and, though it was a bit high, I'll pay it again to know that my hair won't look like a five-year-old's barbie doll. Thanks!

Pros: great cut, excellent atmosphere and service price for highlights


Magnificent, High Quality Salon

by kristina34
January 18, 2007



David Barron has another new client for life!

After my hair dresser of 15 years left for Las Vegas, I was left searching for a quality salon and hairdresser.

I tried many stylists and salons throughout the Atlanta area and ended up with everything from orange hair (my husband could easily spot me during my triathlon races as I was the only athlete with orange hair) to dry, damaged, brittle hair. After the orange debacle, I came across the reviews on this site for Barron's London salon. Although I was quite skeptical of all the rave reviews, I figured what did I have to lose at this point'

Overall, every aspect of my visit more than exceeded my expectations (and I am very type A and difficult to please).

I particularly loved the one on one attention from the owner himself (David is not on "auto-pilot" as many of the overbooked stylists are AND he has a fabulous personality), and I appreciated not feeling like another cog in the assembly line (something typical of the numerous larger salons I tried.)

Also, David's creativity is second to none. I had been stuck in the blonde highlights phase for YEARS and he successfully took me darker and more exotic (I'm naturally olive toned with medium brown hair and dark eyes). My husband and I both LOVED the change and the results which really brought out my natural skin tone/ complexion. I feel like a new person with a completely different look that, to top it off, makes me feel and look younger! I could not ask for more. As an athlete, I used to think swimming was the fountain of youth; however, I must add this salon to the list!

The supporting staff were very pleasant, knowledgable, attentive, and surprisingly unpretentious.

The results and experience were so high quality that I've switched to getting my hair done more often to every six weeks. I cannot wait for my next visit. I have absolutely no negatives to report. Thank you David and staff!

Pros: Color Expertise, Precision Cuts, Creativity, Support Staff, Atmosphere


TERESA CAN FIX COLOR

by amit19
June 01, 2007



i've lived in atlanta all my life, and I'am like other client thats been to all the big salons in buckhead,But what a waste of money,Tersea took one look at my hair and said relaxe i can fix your hair it took 4 hours,it was worth the time and the money and what a sweet hart she was, The salon was nice the staff where very caring i could'nt ask for any better .And one thing i did notice which i've never seen before in a salon that the owner came up to me to see how i was doing and if i needed anything , now thats service. over all 5 stars for barrons london salon ..

Pros: staff location worth the money


Very professional, expert eye for style and color

by chanteladams
May 24, 2007



I live on the south side of town and after trying nearly every salon here, I decided to head back to Buckhead. With my hectic lifestyle (3 kids and a 4th on the way), I don't have time to test the waters. I found Barron's Salon on City Search and read all the excellent reviews. I was not disappointed! I was hoping to find a salon that wouldn't just ask me what I wanted to do with my hair but actually tell me what would look best and not be afraid to try it out on me even if I was hesitant at first. David is a master of color. Finally, I have a color that looks natural because it IS my real color. Even though I'm only 33 years old, I'm about 30% gray, so I had almost forgotten how vibrant and rich my hair could look. I will definitely keep coming back to David. He has a vision for my hair, and I don't want to let it go!

Pros: Easy to find, staff very helpful


' WOW ' GREAT REPAIR JOB

by thomas2
May 21, 2007



l've lived in atlanta all my life, and been to many of the Big name salon's in which they where all referrels from friends, My hair was so damaged from my last visit from another Big name salon Van Micheals which then lefted me so frustrated, So i decided to do some researched of my own, i found barrons on the Internet

in which found the web site to be very helpful, David spending 5 hours fixing my hair he truley is a Artist and his abilitie to demonstrate Excelled results speaks for its self, the salon is comforting, and warm and staff are vary friendly i will return.


The Best Color & Cut in Atlanta

by slewis12
May 17, 2007



I recently visited David at Barron's London Salon, and WOW! I LOVE MY HAIR! After initially discussing my options for cut & color based on what I liked and what would look good on me, we made a dramatic decision to go darker. I was so surprised at how sultry the look was. It was definitley the change I was looking for. He followed the color with a fantastic cut that I can wear straight or wavy. This surprised me because my anturally wavy hair has always looked unruly when I let it air dry. Afterward, David gave me pointers on styling and product tips that I use every day. David is definitely the best hair stylist I have been to. I highly recommend a visit if you have not already tried Barrons London Salon.

Pros: Great Color & Cut


What a great hair artist!

by beth626
May 17, 2007



This is the first time I have given an on-line review. David Barron is truly an artist. In addition to his amazing understanding of color, his haircuts are perfect. He really listens to your concerns and responds to each clients' wishes. This is no cookie cutter operation. Everyone receives individual attention. An added plus is that he is always on schedule. Hopefully David will always be around!

Pros: service, parking, on time


Quality Salon and Worth The Money!

by lorigreene
May 17, 2007



I was referred to this salon by my colleague and she said "Lori I have never met someone that makes my hair look so natural everytime I leave. He has a special technique that most salons don't know about which enables your roots to be matched to your highlights and that is why it all flows so naturally. It also allows me to not have to go as frequently as the color stays looking so vibrant and shiny as well as keeping my budget down. .

I had been a regular client of Elon Salon in Kennesaw and each time I felt that they wanted to change my hair drastically which was not my personality.

I walked into Barron Salon the beginning of 2007 and have never turned back, I was welcomed by everyone there and their owner is first rate! He was interested and focused on getting to know me personally and actually spent the first 30 minutes on a consultation which made me feel comfortable and secure and he gained my trust instantly!

His client list speaks for itself - to name a few.......Duchess of York - Sarah Ferguson, Gwenstefani, and many more.

I was very happy and felt like a million dollars when I left!

Pros: parking staff salon


BEST OF BUCKHEAD

by lizzygirl81
May 13, 2007



I went in to David Barron salon a brassy blonde and left a bombshell! I love my new cut, the color is amazing and the price is a steal! Personal service, massages at the shampoo bowl, no pressure sales and the location is so convenient. David Barron truly showed me the best my hair has ever looked and I will continue to go see him


Naturally curly hair

by laragazza
March 21, 2007



Do you have naturally curly hair, I mean really curly' I do and David Barron does a wonderful, professional job on my hair. He is also a master with hair color and can give you several different options. if you take a picture in of the style you like he can duplicate it if it suits your hair type. I am sure he does a great job on straight hair too. Since I have curly hair my experiece with David is that he can cut my hair in such a way that it falls into perfect curls that are easy to maintain. His salon is modern, comfortable and friendly. David has a warm friendly manner that will put you at ease right away. I have been going to David for over a year and have always been happy with the results.

Pros: Creative and artistic


Great cut and color

by suzannepend
December 07, 2007



I loved my cut and color. I picked this salon based on these reviews; I was not thrilled with my current color, the condition it was leaving my hair in, and I wasn't getting the cut I wanted. David gave me the perfect cut- he is very talented, and he listens! My color is beautiful, and I couldn't be happier with the condition of my hair.

This salon is pricy. I had been going to an expensive salon, so I was fine with the prices as long as I got what I wanted, and I did. I like the smaller size and atmosphere of this salon.


Fabulous Hair!

by denalia
November 29, 2007



I've been to see David several times and every time I leave, my hair is fabulous! I am a working mom without much time for myself and David gave me a no fuss haircut that I love. He also freshened up my hair color, which is much darker and more vibrant than ever. I'm hooked! On top of all that, his staff is so much fun and they play great music. I look forward to every visit! I recommend Barron's London Salon to everyone I know!


Best Hair Salon EVER

by maryjane2000
November 29, 2007



WOW...David is such an AMAZING stylist's! My hair looks and feels great. I have received so many compliments! The price is reasonable and the staff is GREAT! I highly recommend Barron's London Salon to everyone.


If You've Been Van Boozled, This is the salon you've been longing for!

by pentwater
September 27, 2007



If you're having yet another bad hair day, have had a bad cut that you're afraid you'll have to live with for a very LONG time, or you want to escape the "Big Box" salons in Buckhead and all the noise, wait, ever-changing personnel and impersonal service that comes with them, come to see David at Barron's. Take a deep breath and relax because you'll find that David can take what you might think is a tragedy and turn it around for you before your eyes. His cuts are precise and personal. No cookie cutter looks, and he is a master colorist as well. Expect to receive compliments when you walk out the door. Prices are reasonable, and yes, he does post them at the reception desk unlike other neighborhood salons. No surprises!

Ask for David's advice about what he believes is the right cut and color for you and he will tell you not only what he thinks but why it would be best and how to achieve it. You won't be rushed or dismissed or handed over to an assistant. This is the last and best stop for the haircut and color you've always wanted. Relax and search no more!


Best color and cut in the Southeast

by vph
September 25, 2007



I am in sales and travel the Southeast. I have lived in Atlanta for almost 3 years, but travel most of the week. Since moving to Atlanta from the west coast my hair had gone to no color, no style. Finally I have found the Stylist that can make my limp, thin hair look alive and vibrant! Thank you for all of your reviews because they were right on.....


I love my hair!

by hollyloo
July 26, 2007



I've just returned from my first appointment with David and I'm delighted! The color (blonde) and cut (sleek, stacked bob) he chose for me are beautiful'I feel like a brand new me! Never before have I had someone pay such close attention to me and my hair. I can't wait to go back! Many thanks to you, David. You are a true artist!


Best colorist in Buckhead

by lilparis24
July 20, 2007



I am in love with my new hair color! After several visits to expensive and rude salons in Buckhead I have finally found the salon for me. Barron's London Salon is the perfect place for highlights, color, and cut. The service was awesome, the front desk is beyond friendly and professional, and David is my new hero. I usually have to explain to colorist what I want and what I don't want but David took one look at my hair after I told him I wanted highlights and turned me into ,as what he refered to me as a "hot tamale". I have not been so excited about my hair color in probably 10 !David is awesome, the price is reasonable , the service impecable, and the product is superb! As long as I live in Atlanta I will NEVER waste my time or money on another salon ever again! Thanks, David !


Best Salon in Atlanta

by hlombard
July 09, 2007



I think David is the best stylist in Atlanta. I have been to many other salons in this town and time and time again I get great service and great, quality cuts and color from him. He is always creating new, trendy styles for my hair that fit perfectly with the shape of my face. The service I get a Barron's London Salon is exceptional. If you are looking for a great stylist and unbeatable service go visit David. He is reasonablly priced and conveniently located in the heart of Buckhead.

Pros: He has evening appointments available


Look no further than this salon!

by amontgom
June 03, 2007



After reading all of the positive reviews here, I decided to give David Barron a try, and I am so glad I did! I was able to get an appointment within a few days for a cut and color, and immediately felt welcomed and comfortable upon entering his cozy salon. David put me at ease and took the time to look at my hair and talk about options. This is the first time I have felt like a hairdresser really told it to me straight -- such as the fact that I have fine blonde hair that really looks best at or above my shoulders, rather than longer like I originally was shooting for. His color was masterful -- very natural looking -- and the cut was gorgeous. David is extremely precise in cutting hair; he fixed some issues that I had noticed from my previous hairdresser (like one side being slightly longer than the other), and took the time to get it perfect. I appreciated his honesty and value his professional opinion, and feel confident that he will always help me to find the right cut and color to fit me, since I like to change my style frequently. Yes, the prices are a bit higher than at my previous salon, but David is worth it. Give him a try and you will never return to your previous stylist!

Pros: Expertise, ease of getting appointments, great parking


Highly personalized service and the haircut was fabulous!

by suzievan
January 20, 2008



The haircut was the best I have had while living in Atlanta and took ten years off of my age. The service was great and I plan to return and have highlights. I highly recommend David.

Pros: Smaller salon and more personalized service
Parking may be a problem although I did not experience any difficulties


Best in Atlanta, and I know!

by cmb314
January 18, 2008



Going to David Barron for the first time was a bit scary. Ever since my old hair stylist and colorist moved 3 years ago I really believe I have tried everyone in the metro Atlanta area. So frustrated, I finally decided to try David out, why not' I told him when I arrived that my hair was a product of three years of bad colorings, corrective colorings, and bad styling, I needed help, and I was scared! Since that day I have never looked back. Like the person who posted before me you walk out feeling like a million dollars. He does such a wonderful job. Even when you aren't sure what you want, he helps you realize that vision. He is not the type that will only want to cut/style/color his way, and never cuts shorter than you ask! I truly believe David Barron changed my life forever! I don't know what I would do with out him!


Best Highlights!!!

by ilovefooood456
January 15, 2008



I got perfect highlights today from David!!! In the past, I have gotten disasterous results from other salons. David listened carefully to what I wanted and I recieved the most natural beautiful highlights for the first time!! My friends all love it too. The staff was really nice, I got lost and was late but they were still able to accomodate me. I would defintely recommend the barron london salon to everyone!

Pros: Great service, really sweet staff


best color cut and highlights

by catjane22
January 14, 2008



David and his staff are very personable and friendly and really listened to what I asked for with highlights and a cut and did a great job. I never have recieved so many compliments on my hair the placement of highlights and the awesome cut! Thanks david!

Pros: PARKING, SKILL, PRICE


Best Salon Ever

by katelyn2
December 17, 2007



Barron's London Salon is the only salon I will go to. The salon has a friendly and fun atmosphere that I really enjoy being in the middle of. David provides a fantastic service and constantly makes me look my best and truly in style. My hair is maintenance free but looks as though I have been freshly styled. I receive many compliments on my look and am asked frequently for my stylist's name. David is never in a rush while he is cutting my hair. I am now working about five hours from Atlanta and always schedule my appointments when I am back in Atlanta

Pros: value, parking ,late hours


Naturally curly Hair

by joyt
December 17, 2007



I have naturally curly hair and if you do too you know how difficult it is to get a good stylish haircut that is easy to maintain. David is the guy for you. He can also give you many different styles. I have been using him for over a year and have never been disappointed. I also color my hair and David is a master with color. No matter what I ask for, he can do it. I consider David to be an artist. His salon is also comfortable and friendly. David has always made me happy with my hair and I think he does that with all his clients. Oh, and by the way, I am not easy to please. David pleases me. He will you too

Pros: Evening Hours Great staff.


A True Artist

by solange1
December 12, 2007



I highly recommend Barron's London salon in there you can find AMAZING stylist, David who works with real passion in a smaller place full of positive energy.I'm from Venezuela and as long as I live in atlanta I won't go another salon.Thank you so much.


Best color in Town By Far..

by hubbard0
December 10, 2007



I went to Teresa wanting a new look and great cut. I am extremely particular when it comes to my hair. First of all, Teresa was great to squeeze me in for an appointment, and she spent so much time, listening to what I was hoping for. She gave me a great cut and color, and I will never change to go somewhere else. Great salon, great atmoshpere, and the people are wonderful

Pros: Service Service Service the best


Worth The Drive and the Money

by ckaren8
December 10, 2007



I was determined to find a new stylist and had no idea where to go. I found Barrons online and was impressed by the positive reviews (couldn't find a negative one)! On my first visit, I mentioned to David how frustrating it was that my previous stylist could never remember how exactly he had cut my hair from one appointment to the next. David, in his very professional way, said "Oh, I'll remember." And he did. I was just as impressed on my second visit as the first. Now, I won't go anywhere else

Pros: value for your money,, Parking


Beautiful Cut and Extraordinary Extentions

by rjohn78
December 10, 2007



I originally went to see David in May 2006 to have extentions put in my hair for my wedding. They turned out better than I could have imagined. I could actually still brush my hair to the roots with the extentions in. The brush never snagged. They looked beautiful for my wedding- they were exactly like the picture I showed him. I just went back last week to get a haircut. I had been going to random stylist since my wedding, but have been greatly disappointed. So I decided to drive the hour to see David and it was well worth it. My cut is perfect. He took the extra time to make sure it was flawless. I would definitely recommend David to anyone who needs a great cut or wants some fabulous extentions.

Pros: David is extremely talented, and knows what would look good on you.


Reviews for 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005