Top Ten Hair Tips
From Hair Salon
of the Month

:: Hair Extensions
:: Hair Color
:: Bangs
:: Long Hair
:: Corrective Color
:: Short Hair
:: Hair Products
:: High Lights
:: Low Lights
:: Updos



  Atlanta, GA

Atlantaís Best Hair Salon
Featured in Allure Magazine January 2009. 2 Year Winner Best Color & Highlights in Atlanta for Citysearch 2008 & 2007. Winner Best Color Salon in Atlanta for Cityvoter.com 2008.
www.barronslondonsalon.com

Hair Color Advice
From highlights to corrective color,You can find it in this photo filled site. Insider tips and industry lingo are Explained to help you decide the shade for you.
www.atlantahaircolor.com

Hairstyle Tips and Trends
Looking for a new hairstyle' This site is filled with ideas, Advice and photos for everything From short to long styles, updos, Menís hair and more.
www.atlantahairstyles.com

Hair Extension Questions Answered
Have you been dying to try extensions' Try this page for expert tips on various Extension methods, how extensions are Maintained, how long they last and more FAQ.
www.atlanta-hairextensions.com
 

 
 
 
Barron's London Salon
Featured in Allure Magazine January 2009 as a "Makeover Master"

375 Pharr Rd NE Ste 104

Atlanta, GA
30305
(404) 812-0032

Websites:
barronslondonsalon.com
atlantahairstyles.com
atlantahaircolor.com
atlanta-hairextensions.com

Email: askdavid@barronslondonsalon.com

Directions: click here

Click Here to Enlarge Video


Best Salon in Atlanta

by beckhamsgracie
April 17, 2008



After trying numerous Atlanta salons I have found a remarkably talented artist in David Barron. He listens and is a very caring individual and it shows. I had color correction and a great updated style without being too trendy. You can't put a price on a good hair day when you are stressed out with the typical time restraints each morning. Give the salon a try and here's to more happy hair days!


The Best Customer Service

by RockinRobin01
March 31, 2008



The Best Hair salon I have been to in ATL. They took me from a blonde to a brunette in a timely manner, and made it look FABULOUS.... My cut was exactly what I wanted - My boyfriend lit up when I got home from this salon!! They treat you like you are a friend and not just a customer... And they are super friendly and hospitable. I would (and already have) recommended this salon to everyone... Why pay more at other salons that don't do as well a job' I have been to Helmet and Van Michael and the prices there were outrageous and they didn't even do as well a job or treat me as kindly!! I am a customer (and friend) for life!

Pros: Customer Service


just what I was looking for

by dp44
March 26, 2008



I have been in Atlanta for 13 years and have tried a number of the named salons. I wanted to find someone to offer suggestions on color and cut that would really fit me (without having to bring in a picture) and have found that at Barron's working with David. My first experience was great. The salon is comfortable and the staff all friendly. I have gotten so many compliments on my hair, the style is easy to maintain yet I can style it in a couple of different ways which I love to do. I've found the right place for me and can't wait to continue.

Pros: great services, works with clients


Wonderful experience

by ginsing79
February 29, 2008



Having lived in Atlanta for two years, I have tried five different "popular" salons, desperately trying to find someone to cut and color my long, dark hair. After numerous horrific experiences, I finally decided to make an appointment with David at Barron's Salon. From the moment I walked into the salon, I felt so comfortable. Everyone was very friendly and genuinely nice. David is wonderful! He has the best personality and really takes the time to listen to his clients. Although my appointment was only for a haircut, he stayed an hour later to fix my color that night. I have been unsuccessfully trying to go back to my natural dark brown color for months now, but have not found someone who could get it right. He knew exactly what color I needed, and it looks great. He also showed me how to style my hair when I want to wear it curly. I left the salon feeling beautiful!

I will definitely be back. He is wonderful, and I highly recommend this salon!

Pros: Skill - David is truly gifted! Also, great atmosphere, convenient location...


Great Salon

by garrido1211
February 26, 2008



I just arrived in Atlanta from NY. I needed some color correction done/highlights, etc. Coming from another state I was scared to go to an unfamiliar salon. After having read so many positive stories, I decided to give it a try. I am SO HAPPY with my hair color. David is absolutely wonderful & his staff are really nice and professional. I recommend this salon to everyone.


Great experience

by melanie1952
February 20, 2008



My wonderful husband gave me a hair "makeover" for Valentines Day and I spent a wonderful fun afternoon being pampered and taken care of by David and his staff. Everyone was friendly and personable and they all remembered my husband coming in to set up my appointment. His only preferences were "short and sxy, easy to take care of, and color if she wants it". I told David that I would leave the color decision in his hands and my only request was that I not come out with an "old woman" hairstyle. David suggested an over all color to get rid of my gray and some highlights. I was absolutely amazed when I realized that he had almost perfectly matched my original hair color, and it didn't look like "color". When it came to the cut I picked out a photo of a style for the top but left the rest up to David and he designed the rest and I ended up with a perfect do. When my husband saw me he was extremely tickled and said it was exactly the style that he would have picked. It was a very enjoyable afternoon and a great outcome.

Pros: Personable staff, comfortable atmosphere


Best salon color and cut

by samkell
February 14, 2008



BEST salon in Atlanta. Had haircut & color last month, and I can honestly say this was the best salon experience I've ever had. I have been in Atlanta for 3 years and have tried many salons since my move here, and I would never think of going anywhere else now.

The staff is wonderful- always making sure the clients are happy, offering drinks, etc.

And I cannot say enough about David. He is the most knowledgeable, creative, and thoughtful stylist I've ever been to. I needed some corrective color, and he literally would not let me leave until is was exactly right. Have never been happier with my color!

Also loved the intimate atmosphere and the fact that David did my color AND cut, which is hard to find in other upscale salons in Atlanta.

Thanks David and staff for such a wonderful experience!!! I will be back soon!

Pros: Intimate atmosphere, super friendly staff. Basically everything!


Best cut and color ever

by choltzclaw3
February 12, 2008



I recommend this salon very highly. The folks there are so nice and courteous. I was such a mess when I arrived...thought I would give myself a cut and color...ouch....I have been to them all...Barron's will be my choice from now on. Honestly, try it once and you will not go anywhere else.

Pros: Did not feel like a hair factory...liked the intimate environment


In a word ' Fabulous!

by GigiQofE
January 28, 2008



David has been styling my hair for 6 months and I have never been happier with it! He and his staff are always professional, never pretentious. The surroundings are relaxed and the service is always personal. David listens to your needs, and then adds his bit of magic for a style that fits your style. Hair artists like David are rare!

Pros: Service, atmosphere, skill
Haven't found any yet!


David Barron is masterful!

by ERZ
January 24, 2008



David Barron is masterful! He has a great eye and I couldn't be more pleased with his color and cut. A friend of mine saw him and went from ho-hum with fly-away hair to VaVoom. Her cut and color gave her immediate sophistication and class! David knows hair, faces and people. What a pleasure to trust one of our greatest assets - our hair


Many Years of Great Hair!

by allsion5
April 21, 2008



I have been going to Barron's London Salon for many years, and I love it! David Barron and his staff are super friendly and very professional. I always leave feeling like a million bucks! David always knows what is in style and will look best on my face. He can always make a recommendation when I want a change. And any time he cuts a different cut or uses a different color, I am always impressed with his instincts. I have never had a bad experience and will be a client for years to come!

Pros: Excellent Color Cuts and Skill


10 Years and Still Consistent

by kitee
April 21, 2008



I have been a client of David Barron's for over 10 years, and I will continue to see him for another 10! David is a true expert on everything to do with hair. Over the course of 10 years I have changed hair cuts and colors many times. I have gone from long to short hair and had dark brown, then blonde. Every time I decide to do something different, David consistently does great work. I know that whether I just need a trim, or an updo for a party, I can count on David. He is by far, the best stylist and colorist in Atlanta. I recommend him to all of my family and friends!

Consistent, color and stylist expert


A True Hair Expert!

by dmdraw
April 19, 2008



After moving to Atlanta this past year, I realized that my normal do-it-myself hair color was not working as well as it used to. On top of that, my hair felt very dry and damaged. I tried a few salons, and finally went to see David Barron. The staff was so frielndy and professional, and I felt comfortable immediately. When I sat in David's chair he recommended that I get a deep conditioning treatment to help heal my hair, and start with a cut only, to get my hair healthy again. I was very impressed that he did not try to do more than he should to my damaged hair, and the treatment and cut did wonders! The second visit we did color and highlights. Wow! I feel so great and have had so many compliments. I refer David to everyone I can. He is a true hair expert!

Pros: Great cut and color, friendly staff


Fabulous Color!

by suelew9358
April 19, 2008



I have been to see David Barron several times and he is the best! I came in with dark brown hair that had been frosted. Another salon was trying for highlights and I ended up looking like a skunk. Needless to say I was desperate for help. When I went to see David, he immediatley knew what to do to remedy the situation. Now I have a great chocolate brown color with caramel highlights and a healthy new cut to go with it! I highly recommend David Barron. He is a true professional who knows what he is doing.

Pros: Great color, very professional


Best Salon East of Texas!

by texasgirl80
April 18, 2008



Last I year I moved from Texas to Atlanta and my hair became a huge mess! With natural curls, the humidity did a number on my hair. I had no idea how to manage it since Texas is very dry. After trying several salons, I finally went to David Barron at Barrons London Salon. Wow was I impressed! He took one look at my hair and recommended I get a deep conditioning treatment before I did anything else. The next visit my hair was much healthier and David recommended darkening the color a bit and gave me a fantastic cut. He also recommended some great products to manage the frizz. What a difference! I have had so many compliments from family and friends!I am a client for life. David Barron is a miracle worker!

Pros: Excellent Hair Recommendations


Great Hair cut, Color and Service

by barb4396
April 18, 2008



I visited Barrons London Salon this past week for the first time, and everything was great! I was offered drinks and magazines, even when I was under the dryer. David paid attention to exactly what I wanted done to my hair, and the cut and color were perfect. I felt relaxed and very happy when I left. I highly recommend David and Barrons London Salon!

Pros: Great Hair Cut, Color and Staff


Fabulous place!

by patriciais
April 18, 2008



Highly recommend this place! Went to see David after reading positive reviews and have to say, they are true. He's fabulous and so is Ricki! My hair was in dire need after having been on medication for months on end. He took the time to listen and gave me a semi-permanent color (which I LOVE!) and some highlights (which I also LOVE!). Both of them add to the wonderful haircut! Have received lots of great compliments! Will definitely keep coming back and refer friends as well. Enjoy the experience, you'll look amazing afterward!

Pros: Service, Experience, Parking, Atmosphere


A nice, friendly, top notch salon!

by kryan1234
April 17, 2008



What a great experience I had a Barron's London Salon. I am a travleing sales rep so Atlanta is not my home. I was here for a week and was in need of a cut and highlights. I saw an ad for Barron's London Salon in the Piedmont Review so I decided to give the salon a try. David took the time to ask me questions about my hair and together we came up with a style that we both thought would look good on me. I loved the cut, color and highlights after he finished and I thought it was the best service I had ever received! When I went back home I received so many compliments on my hair color that now, I wait until I am in Atlanta to get my hair done...fortunately I am in Atlanta about every six weeks which is just about how often I need my hair done.


David is very talented

by emmalyng
April 17, 2008



I wanted to write to tell you how happy I am with my new hair color and cut. I have been blond with long hair for as long as I can remember and I recently went in to see David for a change. I gave him some ideas of what I was thinking and he suggested several things as well. I liked his suggestions so I told him to go for it. When I left the salon, I felt 10 years younger with a new, hip style that is cutting edge. I will be recommending David to all my friends. He is very talented is definitely very experienced at making people look their best! Go see David if you are up for something new and hip.


Best Salon!

by scottir1983
May 05, 2008



David is the best! Great salon, wonderful environment! This salon came recommended to me a few years ago, and I have NEVER been disappointed! Thank you so much!


Best color for blonde hair anywhere! hands down the best!

by Cissybelles
May 03, 2008



From the minute you walk in the door, Barrons is the best salon experience in Atlanta. From Anna at the reception desk to David and his assistant, Ricki, you are guaranteed a fabulous experience. This is a friendly salon where you feel right at home. And David is so charming as well as talented. I guarantee you will love this salon! I wouldn't let anyone else in Atlanta touch my hair!


David's a genius!

by TamaraQ
May 02, 2008



I moved here from California, and i was on the hunt for the best salon in atlanta. Luck would have it that i found David on citysearch. He's as good as all the reviews say. I wouldnt trust my hair in the hands of ANYONE else.


Fabulous Stylist

by ashabella
May 01, 2008



I moved to Atlanta in the summer of 2006 and Barron's London Salon was the 2nd salon I tried ... I've been going to David ever since. I'm a natural brunette but have always colored my hair blond. I've never gotten as many compliments on my color and style as I have since going to David. I look like a natural blond and my hair has never looked better. I would highly recommend this salon and specifically David.

Pros: Excellent skill and great service


Awesome Cuts with a Great Attitude!!

by MaazA
May 01, 2008



I found Barrons through this site and it lived up to every work that everyone has been posting here. I highly recommend them! Keep up the good work!


Gorgeous Wedding Hair

by hayden6780
April 28, 2008



After much research on stylists in Atlanta who do wedding hair, I decided on Barrons London Salon. I had 4 bridesmaids and of course me. We wanted to have updos with very intricate patterns. After consulting David, he assured me that he could make it happen. We had a trial run, and my hair looked fabulous! On the actual wedding day, it was even more gorgeous. My bridesmaids were so happy with their hair, as was I. Not only that, but we had a great time laughing and joking around. David realy helped to put me at ease. I appreciate his professionalism as well as his sense of humor, and highly recommend David for anyone who wants wedding hair!

Pros: Gorgeous Wedding Hair, great sense of humor


Hair Straightener was Beautiful

by joey12349
April 26, 2008



Last week I went to Barrons London Salon for a Chi Straightener. It was an incredible experience. Because the process takes so I long, I was not looking forward to it, but the staff and stylist were awesome! I was there for 5 hours, and I was offered drinks, magazines...they even bought me lunch! Despite the salon being busy, I felt very pampered and attended to. I left feeling like a beautiful princess! My hair was silky smooth and very shiny. I was highly impressed. If you are interested in getting your hair straightened, Barrons London Salon is the place to go!

Pros: Staff .Skilled. Parking. Pampering


A Stylist Who Listens!

by marilyn1950
April 26, 2008



I have had long straight hair my whole life. I recently decided that I needed a haircut, but was very nervous because my friends have told me horror stories about stylists who don't listen and cut their hair way too short. After doing a lot of research, I decided to see David Barron at Barrons London Salon. I explained that I wanted a very simple hair cut, not too short, and easy to style and maintain. I was so happy when I left! He listened to me and put me at ease. My hair now still has length but also a beautiful style and shape that compliments my face. David is so good at what he does! I was very impressed and have now found my stylist for life! I highly recommend David!

Pros: value. Hair Cutting. staff.


Great Red Color and Service!

by aprilsee
April 26, 2008



This past year I decided that I wanted to color my hair red, and I tried several different salons. I always ended up with less that what I wanted. I finally found Barrons London Salon and decided to try David Barron. Wow! From the minute I walked in the door I was impressed. The staff was friendly and courteous...not snobby! David listened to what I wanted and then went to work. My hair turned out a rich, beautiful red. Just like the picture I brought with me! I am so happy and keep getting compliments! Everyone should go see David Barron! He is great and very funny.

Pros: Service staff parking


Absolutely the Best!

by Jeanharb
June 04, 2008



I recently saw David Barron for the first time and he is absolutely the best! My hair is very fine and limp, and the summer weather always makes it worse. David gave me a great cut that added some life to my hair, and then added highlights to make it even more light. I absolutely love my hair! I have received so many compliments! The prices are very resonable for the quality of work David does and I will definitely be back!

Pros: Great Cut and Color


Good Customer Service, Great hair color

by Ashley02
June 03, 2008



I had previously posted a complaint about having been mislead regarding David's prices for my hair. I have since then experienced the BEST customer service in my entire life. David personally called me, apologized for the miscommunication, and then offered to send me a check for the amount regarding the original price I had been quoted by his receptionist. People just don't do customer service like this anymore, and I was completely shocked that David went out of his way to make this situation right. What a great guy, and fabulous hair dresser! I will definitely visit him again now knowing that if I ever have a problem - David will make it right. Thanks David - not only for a great cut and color - but for your outstanding customer service. Best Regards!

Pros: My hair looked great; David goes out of his way to provide fantastic customer service!


Best hair salon in Atlanta- no joke.

by deyorio
June 01, 2008



After moving to ATL about a year ago, I have tried about 5 different upscale salons, never getting even close the results I was hoping for. David Barron is absolutely amazing- I only wish I would have gone here sooner! My once drab brown hair is now the perfect shade of caramel and it looks amazing. I will not only be going back, but have told all my friends as well. Thank you David!!

Pros: Atmosphere, location, service


Great Salon!!!

by dawntreader14
May 19, 2008



I really enjoyed my experience at Barron's London Salon. The atmosphere at the salon is great--from the music to the friendly staff. I really liked that David took the time to advise me about what would look best and didn't criticize me or my hair (some places can be really mean and snobby), and his advice was definitely right! I had been dying my hair at home, but I was tired of trying to keep up with it as the roots grew out. I was thinking about going back to my natural color, but David recommended I get lowlights and highlights. That way there would be less upkeep and there wouldn't be the demarkation line that happens from overall dying, and I could still have pretty blonde hair instead of my natural color (dishwater blonde). I'm really happy with the way my hair looks and I plan on coming back in the future. The haircut was great too!


David is fabulous!!

by BullGirl
May 16, 2008



Having just moved to the Buckhead area, I had no idea where to go to get my hair done. After a little research, I found Barron's website. I was intrigued with how many rave reviews had been posted...and now I'm posting my own!!

David was great. I was unsure of what I wanted to do exactly and he sat and talked with me for a few minutes before even touching my hair. Most of the salons that I've been to would have used this opportunity to use me as a guinea pig, but he, instead, went with a "less is more" plan. In the end, my hair looks shiny and healthy. The highlights he put in look very natural and the cut is FABULOUS!!

I would highly recommend this salon to anyone. Everyone was very personable and they played great music!!


BEST RESULTS EVER!!!!

by melissa06
May 13, 2008



I've been to a number of different salons over the past 7 1/2 years while living in Atlanta and have spent entirely too much money for less than adequate results. A friend referred me to Teresa Barnard three years ago after having numerous issues with both the condition/health and color of my hair. It's amazing the transformation that occurred within a very short time. My hair is now healthier than it's ever been and the color is magnificent. I continually get complements on my hair. I couldn't be happier and can't imagine going anywhere else.

Pros: Professional Staff


GREAT

by KellyE1
May 08, 2008



Well, I read all the raving reviews on line and thought I really need to see if this guy is as good as they all say and believe me he is! I have been going to the owner of another salon for several years and have been very dissatisfied. First thing David asked my was "why do you wear bangs" and I really didn't have an answer - so he said we are getting rid of your 70's throwback hairstyle and bringing you into today! I have actually had people ask me if I have lost weight because my hair has made such a difference in my overall appearance. This guy is truely magic! Don't waste another minute at another salon - give him a try - you will never go back to your old stylist! Thank you David!


Fabulous cut everytime

by oliartist
May 07, 2008



I always leave feeling fabulous, trendy and sophisticated. Finding Barron's was like finding a needle in a haystack.


Best Salon Ever!

by afies
May 06, 2008



This is the best salon ever! I got both the CHI Straightening service and a haircut at Barron's London Salon. My hair is extremely straight and smooth from the CHI and David was able to fix a horrible haircut I got at another salon. I was able to get my haircut appointment before 9:00 am. This is the only salon I know of that allows you to do this. The entire staff was extremely nice and helpful! I highly recommend this salon!


Best straightening, color and cut anywhere!

by PatriciaRiden
May 05, 2008



I've lived in Boston, Chicago and Los Angeles and David is the best hair stylist I've ever been to. He has turned my hair from unmanageable, scraggly and poorly colored into great looking hair. If your ready for serious hair he's the stylist for you!


Believe The Hype!

by tabmartin75
June 24, 2008



After reading all of the great reviews on Citysearch, I had to go and see for myself. I have tried many salons in my 7 years in Atlanta, and this one is by far the best. The atmosphere is very friendly, laid-back yet professional. I was very happy with my haircut and highlights and will defintiley be going back. This place lives up to its reputation for sure!

Pros: Professional, Laid-Back, great cut and highlight


Best Salon In Atlanta

by gpat79
June 23, 2008



I've been going to Barrons London Salon for over two years and I continue to be impressed with each visit. The salon staff are always friendly and upbeat, they play great music, and I always leave with a great haircut and color. This place is fantastic! I recommend this salon to all of my firends and family.


CHI Straightener Is Incredible

by stellaella83
June 21, 2008



I have wavy, frizzy hair that is horrible in the humidity, so after doing some research, I decided to go to David at Barrons London salon for a CHI permanent straightener. The staff were so friendly, and even though the process took a few hours, I felt completely comfortable and at home the whole time I was there. The final results were perfect! My hair was perfectly smooth and straight, and David finished it off with a fabulous cut. I will continue to see David for cuts and touch ups on my straightener. He is the best!

Pros: Perfect CHI straightener


2008 Best Color & Highlights By Far!

by anastuc70
June 21, 2008



I went to a salon a few months ago that completely ruined my hair. They put in blonde highlights that were too light and turned out ashy. After seeing the two years of winning Best Color & Highlights on Citysearch, I called Barrons London Salon in desperate need of some help to correct my hair color and highlights. I was very concerned about my hair breaking. David took one look at my hair and knew exactly what to do. He put on a deep conditioning treatment to help my damaged hair, and then went to work on the color and highlights. I was so pleased with the end result! My hair color and highlights were perfect! On top of that, my hair feels more healthy than it has in years. David is by far the best for color and highlights I've found in Atlanta!

Pros: Best Color & Highlights in Atlanta


Great Job Taming Wavy Hair

by tobhud67
June 21, 2008



I have extremely thick, wavy hair and have had a very difficult time finding a salon that can handle my hair. I recently visited Barrons London Salon for the first time, and wow! I love this place! David gave me an excellent cut that helped tame my thick waves. He was a true professional and really took the time to explain the best ways for me to style my hair . I am so glad I found David and I will definitley be going back!


I Love This Salon!

by abak80
June 21, 2008



I have been to Barrons London Salon several times now, and each time I continue to be impressed. The people who work there are always very friendly, and my hair always looks great! I have short hair that is very fine. I have always had a problem with volume and body, as well as maintaining a color that doesn't make me look washed out. My stylist found a great combination of highlights and lowlights, gave me a great cut and helped me with styling tips and products. I am so happy with my continuous good results! I would recommend this salon to everyone!

Pros: Cut & color, Help with styling tips


Great Red Highlights!

by jaymay77
June 21, 2008



I went to see David for the first time a few weeks ago. I was looking for something different but not drastic. I was really nervous but I felt at ease as soon as I sat in David's chair. He took a lot of time to listen to me and give me suggestions, which was very different from other salons I have been to. At the end of my visit I had beautiful red highlights that have lasted for weeks! I have had so many compliments on my hair and am excited to have FINALLY found a great hairstylist. I definitely recommend David Barron to all of my friends!

Pros: Great Red Highlights, Friendly Staff


My Favorite Salon

by twells54
June 04, 2008



I moved to Atlanta about a year and a half ago and was searching for a new stylist. In my old town, I had the same person for 5 years and was very nervous about finding domeone new. After several diasters at salons in Atlanta, I finally found David Barron. When I first sat in his chair, he took the time to talk with me about my hair, what I wanted and how he would get those results. My hair turned out even better than expected! I was thrilled! I highly recommend to this salon to everyone!

Pros: Service, He Listens!


Great Value

by bobbig
June 04, 2008



I went to Barrons London Salon last month because of all the positive reviews, and it definitely lived up to its reputation. Most salons of this caliber are snobby, but everyone here was so nice, and I felt comfortable and relaxed from the minute I walked in the door. I got a cut and color and it was amazing. When I paid I was so surprised...the price was lower than I had paid at other salons. I was very impressed with Barrons London Salon and will be back.

Pros: Great value, great cut and color, friendly


He Fixed My Green Ends!

by ht71
July 15, 2008



After having my hair damaged by another salon, I scheduled a consultation appointment with David Barron at Barrons London Salon. We discussed the health of my hair and the possibiliites for correcting my awful color. I set a follow up appointment with him for later in the week and was highly impressed. I went in with green ends and ended up with a beautiful shade of brown with blonde highlights. David's expertise made the process painless, and I loved the boutique feel of the salon. I felt right at home there. I would highly recommend David and his salon to anyone who needs to correct his or her color!

Pros: Great Color Correction


I Love My Haircut!

by normar61
July 15, 2008



After reading all of the great reviews on Citysearch, I recently visited Barrons London salon for the first time. It definitely lived up to its reputation! I had a great experience from the time I walked in the door until the time I left. Everyone was so friendly and I got a great head massage with my shampoo! The cut was definitley what I was looking for and I even made a follow up appointment to get highlights done. Overall I was very pleased with this salon and I would recommend it to anyone.

Pros: Friendly, Great Cut


15 Years Of Great Service

by samians
July 13, 2008



I have been going to David for 15 years and running. I was originally introduced to him by a friend when I was in my twenties, and he has remarkably kept up not only with the changing styles over the years, but also my own personal changes in style. I went from a twenty something, to a mom, to a business professional, and David has always been able to suggest looks and styles that fit my personality and lifestyle. I've grown my hair out, cut it short and changed the color...David always keeps my hair fabulous. I would not even consider another stylist! I trust David and his recommendations so much that I have brought my daughter, mother and sister to see him. On a personal note, after knowing David for 15 years, I can tell you that he takes an interest in each of his clients personally and he genuinely cares about them. David is consistently the best!


Best of the Best

by sweetypie2019
July 12, 2008



I have been going to David for about a year now and I have been nothing but overly pleased with all of the results. David and his staff always make you feel at home when you are in the salon. The service is fantastic and friendly and the results have been nothing but superb. I admit, I was hesitant to try a new salon when I started looking a year ago. I had been going to the same salon in a small town for well over 10 years. When I first met David, he took the time to listen to what I wanted and discussed with me different options. Admittedly, for my first visit I wanted something very simple and conservative. The highlights turned out great, and I left feeling bettter than I had in a while. By my second visit, I was more open to David's ideas on what would look best on me and better match my life-style and personality. Each time I go in, he listens to what I want and then exceeds any expectations I might have had.

To those who have commented on the price of the salon, let me say that you get what you pay for. I used to visit a small town salon and pay small town salon prices. If you want an in-town hair-cut that isn't cookie-cutter, it's obviously going to cost a bit more the Super Cuts. The quality of the products used as well as the professionalism and expertise of the staff are well worth the price. Barron's is by far not the most expensive salon in Atlanta. I have visited some of the higher priced salons and have left severely disappointed both with the service and the end product. If you want a quality cut and color that compliments your features and matches your personality, Barron's is a bargain!

Pros: Friendly, Fun, Knowledgeable


Quality Salon

by boopdeeboop
July 02, 2008



I have been a client of Barron's London Salon for about 5 years now, and I will continue to be a client for as long as the salon exists! My hair always turns out great, even when I switch colors or styles. The atmosphere is comfortable and everyone is so friendly! I always look forward to my hair appointments and highly recommend Barron's London Salon to everyone I know.

Pros: Great Salon


Fabulous Color Correction

by suzanna1970
July 02, 2008



After turning my hair orange by using color I bought at the store and dying it myself, I called Barron's London Salon desperately looking for help. I came in expecting the worst, but was pleasantly surprised. David gave me a warm base color with some subtle highlights, trimmed my damaged ends and completely covered the orange! I was so impressed! I highly recommend David to all of my friends, he is great!

Pros: Color Correction


Always Great!

by acarrol71
June 25, 2008



I have been a client at Barrons London Salon for three years and each time I go it is so great! I schedule my appointments every 6 weeks, and I always look forward to may hair appointment. The people who work at Barrons London Salon are so friendly and very professional. They also have great music and a very inviting atmosphere, which is a nice change from some of the stuffy salons I have been to in Atlanta. Of course my hair always looks fabulous. This is a great salon that I definitely recommend to everyone!

Pros: Great music, inviting atmosphere


Exactly What I Wanted

by thscott67
June 25, 2008



About a month ago I set up a consultation appointment with David to discuss my hair. It had been years since I colored it and I wanted to know if what I wanted would work on my hair. After discussing the best approach to my hair I made an appointment to get one step color and highlights, as well as a haircut. The day of my appointment, David revisited what we had discussed and then went to work. The final result was exactly what I wanted! I am so thrilled! My grey is gone and I have the exact color I want to complement my features. I am a customer for life! I already scheduled by follow up appointment for six weeks.

Pros: Wonderful Color and cut


Great Highlight Correction

by jesslewis72
June 24, 2008



I went to see David at Barrons London Salon a few months ago because another salon had given me highlights that were too brassy, and they looked terrible. I called him that week and he was able to fit me in to correct the color. He talked to me about what happened to my hair and what I wanted. He even pulled out color charts and went through a few magazines with me to make sure he knew what I wanted. When he was finished, I was so pleased! My hair looked exactly like I wanted it to look. I was concerned that my hair would break off after having that much chemical treatment in a week, but David suggested some conditioning products that have helped keep my hair in fabulous shape. The color has stayed true to the first visit and I am ready to schedule my next appointment! I recommend David to all of my friends. He really knows what he is doing with highlights!

Pros: Great Highlights


They make you feel Special! Great Experience!

by JudyBug4
September 18, 2008



My daughter and I were traveling from Savannah to Atlanta for the weekend. She wanted to get her hair 'fixed' before we left town but there wasn't time. On Thursday before we left I went on the Internet and looked up hair salons in Atlanta. There were many to chose from but I selected Barron's because of the reviews and the fact that the owner took time to respond.

I called the salon and they were able to give me an appointment for my daughter on Saturday at 2:30 which fit perfectly with our schedule. My daughter walked into the salon and simply pointed at her hair and said "I want to do something different with this!" From that point forward they took complete care of her. David Barron and Mincy, the colorist, looked at her facial features, current cut and color, talked to her about what she thought she wanted and they decided on a plan. While I was sitting and waiting I told them that if they had time they could do anything they wanted to with my hair as well. Imagine my surprise when they worked me into their schedule. My daughter and I both left with a totally new look, cut, color and hi-lights.

I was very impressed with the amount of time and attention they paid to everyone in the Salon, not just us. You were never left to just sit and wait. Someone was always checking on you to see if you needed anything. David Barron was always attentive and frequently checked on the color being applied and processed if he were not doing it himself. The atmosphere was friendly and inviting and even though we were strangers from another city we were made to feel at home.

We have received many complements since that day. My daughter loves her new look and I am thrilled with mine. The ease with which I can style my hair before I go anywhere is wonderful. And just as I suspected, before we even left the salon my daughter informed me we would have to drive to Atlanta for her next appointment. I admit I don't think I'll mind making the trip! Thanks David and everyone!

Pros: Professional yet very friendly and extremely skilled at what they do!


Hidden treasure......

by Darcy71
September 11, 2008



Being new to Atlanta, the thought of having to find a new stylist was a bit overwhelming. In my citysearch quest for a salon, Barron's London Salon had amazing ratings and reviews. In the back of my mind, I wondered if it could really be true'!

Kim was wonderful at getting me an appointment! Once at the salon, my experience really began. The staff was friendly and conciderate (always asking if there was something they could get you...magazine...drink...) The salon atmosphere was perfect! It was professional and relaxed.... and definately comfortable to be in.

David was my stylist and he went above and beyond in meeting my expectations! I have thick, thick hair and it is also somewhat curly/wavy. It has always been a challenge to find a stylist that actually knows what to do with my hair. David was AMAZING!!!! Not only did my color come out awesome, the cut is FABULOUS!!! David took his time, even though the salon had closed at 8, to make sure my cut was perfect for my hair! This was definately the greatest find in a salon!

Thank you David, Kim and staff for making my first experience so great!!!!

Pros: Expertise in cut AND color!! Great atmosphere!


Got Skills!

by jennted
September 09, 2008



I wasn't sure what to expect when I traveled over on Pharr Road to this salon and I must say it was full of surprises! It was smaller than I had imagined, but I much prefer that to a big, impersonal salon. I read the reviews and expected terrfiic color, and I was pleasantly surprised that it exceeded my expectations. I have received a ton of compliments already, and the cut is great and low maintenance thus far. Prices were a little higher than what I am used to, but you know how the saying goes, you get what you pay for!


Talent, talent, talent.

by jlgatl
September 04, 2008



I have tried several higher-end salons recently to see if I could finally walk out feeling like I got a haircut that fit my hair type, my face, and my style.... a cut that was more than just a haircut. I wanted an experience that left me feeling like the stylist really listened and intelligently thought about what would be best for me. I was starting to conclude that an expensive hair-cut wasn't worth the extra money, but thankfully I found your salon and finally got a haircut experience that was worth every penny. Thank you.


Barron Salon-David Barron

by DrJeannie
September 01, 2008



I have had my hair done all over the world.My grandfather actually invented the "pageboy" hair style and was internationally known.I can't believe how talented David Barron is.I am very picky and he got my color right the first time trying.I am amazed by his talent.Please go visit him and see for yourself,Such a nice person who is soo modest as well.I am not easy to impress,but he did it!Dr Blom

Pros: everything


he had me at 'ello

by MrsShagnasty
August 21, 2008


i went to see david to help with my identity crisis and he absolutely rocked it! the salon has the best staff and david is phenomenal. he gave me the best cut and color of my life. love love LOVE everything about the salon. . . david. . . my hair. . . et cetera. simply amazing.

Pros: bonus michael caine voice


Best Cut Ever

by amsghosh
August 12, 2008



I visited Barron's London Salon last Saturday for a haircut. Deanna did a wonderful job with my hair and it was the best hair cut I ever had. She was very friendly and so was Kym. I have long hair and wanted long layers. Deanna understood exactly what I wanted and she did an incredible job. I will visit the Salon again

when I come back to Atlanta.....Thank You guys!!!!


Best Hair Color Ever

by RTKL
August 11, 2008



I went to David Barron's salon last week after recently moving here from another state. My hair color didn't look terrible but it didn't look great either. David knew exactly what to do to make it look fabulous and the color is exactly how I want it. He also blew dry my hair exactly the way I wanted and I didn't even have to tell him how I liked it. I slept on it for 4 nights and i barely had to do anyhting other then brush it and it still looked great! Thanks David, see you in September! Robyn Lin

Pros: Parking, service, nice staff


The search for a new salon and hairdresser is over!

by cindy512
August 07, 2008



For the last 2 years I have been trying every hairdresser that was recommended to me trying to find someone who could cut and color my hair. I had gone to the same hairdresser for over 10 years and finding someone of his caliber had been very difficult. I began a search on the web and noticed that Barron's London Salon was voted Salon of the Year for color and highlights. I read the many reviews about the salon and realized that the salon was also well known for their haircuts as well. I made an appointment with David for the following week - I needed some time to work up my nerve. I have had several bad haircuts in the past 2 years and it seemed like my hair never looked that great for what I was paying! I was so impressed with David and his salon as well as the cut and color I received. He recommended to me what he thought that I should do and then let me make the decision as to what to have done. My haircut is easy for me to maintain and the color is still shiny! His assistants were a pleasure to be around and they tended to my every need. The salon was clean and very comfortable and had great parking. I definitely plan to continue with David Barron! It is so nice to leave a salon feeling good with the outcome - finally! Thanks David!

Pros: location, parking, and very personable. Plus you leave looking your absolute best!


Best cut EVER!

by rheim
August 01, 2008


I am truly ecstatic with my new cut! I tend to be low maintenance when it comes to hair and David ingeniously cut my hair in such a way that it pretty much takes care of itself now. It looks as if I spend inordinate amounts of time styling it in the morning, while the truth is the look is simply the product of David's skillful artisanship cultivated through years of experience. My only lament is that I didn't find him sooner.


Pros: Best cut EVER!


Amazing Haircut & Color!!!

by kristee01
October 10, 2008



Honestly, I haven't been happy with a haircut in years! I am truly glad I found this salon & certainly plan to return! I can't convey how happy I am with my hair - FINALLY! My haircut turned-out even better than I hoped!

I also went in for color correction b/c of an at-home hair dye job to cover up highlights. My color was too dark & it didn't have any dimension. It was flat looking, if that makes sense. The process wasn't very time consuming nor did my hair health seem to suffer. The overall color came out very natural & looks great! Exactly what I was looking for.

One other quick note: they got me in very quickly - the next day to be exact. I am so happy that I could have my color fixed & not have to wait 2+ weeks.

I can't say enough good things about this salon! Great experience! In addition, everyone in the entire salon is very helpful & friendly! I would highly recommend!!!


Great hair cut

by jkosinda
October 10, 2008



I had long hair and was ready for a change to a shorter cut. I came armed with a stack of celebrity photos that I expected the stylist to magically transform my hair into. David patiently worked with me to help choose the look that best complimented my face shape and hair texture. And yes, it did match the photo. I can't remember the last time I was so pleased with a haircut.

If you are looking for a change, I would call David.

Pros: Great haircut. My hair was much softer and easier to manage after the cut.


Great for ex-hair models

by atlsfgirl
September 30, 2008



So, I used to be a hair model for 3 years, and absolutely loved the fact that for each show, I would get my hair done and look fabulous. For the past five years I have not found that feeling until now at Barrons London Salon. What made my situation even more difficult was that I naturally have curly hair that I wear straight half the time. Whenever I would get my hair done, it would look ok one way and fabulous the other (mainly due to incorrect color placement). I could never get it to look fabulous both ways like back in my hair modeling days. On top of all that, I have lived in SanFran and been in LA, and still could not find anyone. But now I have David (and he won't stop until your 100% satisfied), and is also convenient for the Buckhead community. Thanks David!

Pros: Will make sure that you are beyond satisfied; quality work; great location; plenty of parking


Lived up to its reviews!!

by Patreese
September 26, 2008



I found this salon on citysearch and was weary because of past experiences. The stylist made me feel real comfortable and let me know what stlye would look good on me if i wanted to grow my hair out. Even though i needed a good trimming. Im from nyc and she was great. Deanna is highly recommended.

Pros: Nice welcome from receptionist made me feel like a customer respected.


Excellent Color Correction

by amameyers16
September 26, 2008



I recently called Barrons London Salon to make an appointment to have corrective color services. My schedule is very hectic, and the receptionist was so patient in working with me to get a day and time that I could come in. My hair has highlights from another salon and has faded to a horrible brassy color. I was nervous to try somewhere new, but gave it a shot. The stylist put a deep conditioning treatment on my hair before he began the service because it was so damaged. Then he began the highlights and it turned out to beautifully! He gave me recommendation to keep my hair healthy and everyone was so pleasant! I would definitely recommend this salon to anyone who needs corrective color!

Pros: Corrective Color


Absolutely the Best!

by smae6
September 26, 2008



I have been to many salons across the US and this one is by far the best! The atmosphere is comfortable and inviting. Everyone is SO nice! And of course, my hair cut and color is wonderful. I went from a dark brown to a softer brown with auburn highlights. The cut gave me lots of volume for my fine hair. It was exactly what I was looking for. Thank you for a great experience!

Pros: Great cut & color, friendly


Love, Love the Cut!

by tabwen
September 24, 2008



I have been growing out my hair to donate to locks of love, and I was finally ready to cut it off. After doing some research, I came across Barrons London Salon. When I came in for my appointment I was a little nervous because I was going to cut off so much hair, but I was made to feel immediately at ease. My cut turned out exactly like the picture I brought in, and I decided to cover my gray with color, which made my hair so vibrant and shiny! I have received so many compliments on my new 'do and I am thrilled! If you are looking for the best for short hair'this is definitely the place!

Pros: Great Cut


Best Highlights Ever!

by florslzr
September 24, 2008



David Barron is the BEST! I have been going to see David now for about a year and my hair is fabulous! When I first went in to see him, my hair was dull and mousy looking. My previous hairstylist just kept giving me the same old tired look. David took one look at my hair and immediately knew what to do to liven it up. We took the cut a little shorter, added some texture and lightened up my highlights. I now look and feel vibrant! If you too are tired of your current look, go see David!


Fixed a controversial color!

by AtlantaGal1
September 22, 2008



My regular hairdresser had, three times in a row, let me walk out f the salon with color I was not happy with. David fixed the base color and added some highlights and I once again looked like a better version of myself!


Great Service

by Mapple638
November 15, 2008



After reading the reviews for Barron's London Salon, I decided to give it a try. I was so surprised at how friendly and inviting the place is. I made an appointment for just a cut, but I have already booked my next appointment for color services. I was so impressed with the amount of time my stylist took with me to consult prior to the actual haircut. In addition, the staff were super friendly. I was showered with attention! Of course my cut was fabulous, that is why I am going back for color. I cannot wait until my next appointment!

Pros: Great Cut, Friendly


David saved my hair!!!! Best cut and color ever!!

by elizabethb1
November 06, 2008



I first went to David's salon at the end of August after a very bad "highlighting" experience with another stylist at another salon. The other 'stylist' at the other salon had nearly bleached highlights into my normally deeper brown hair. I guess she didn't understand what 'subtle deep caramel' meant'. It was not 'me' at all and in tears I searched for someone to help fix the disaster. After reading many, many reviews, I called David's salon and they offered me an appointment in only 2 days!! I was impressed that such a high caliber salon could fit me in that quickly, unfortunately I was going out of town and had to wait. The receptionist scheduled me for an appointment for as soon as I got back into Atlanta. I went to the salon a bit apprehensive as my last experience with the other salon left me with huge chunky blond streaks. David and his staff were amazing. Everyone was extremely professional but fun and down to earth too at the same time. He knew immediately how to make me look more like me again... only better. I just went back for a second time last night and had another great experience. Great color and cut! I have to say that I completely trust him with my hair. He seems to have this amazing natural knack for being able to really read people (their style and personality) and tell what color and style will not only complement them but make them look great! Thank you!!

Pros: Everything


Great Haircut Correction

by marwebb
November 01, 2008



I recently moved to Atlanta, and before I left my hometown, I got a terrible cut. It was long with choppy layers that didn't blend at all around my face. When I called Barron's London Salon, I was desperate for an appointment to fix my hair! I was so happy to be able to get in right away. When I got there, I was so surprised at how friendly everyone was. My stylist took one look at my hair and could immediately see what needed to be done to correct the cut. After she was done working with me, I had beautiful long hair with actual softness and body! The cut was beautiful and so was the styling! I am so happy! I would highly recommend this salon to anyone looking for a great haircut!

Pros: Great Cut Correction


I love this salon!

by tambolo
November 01, 2008



I have been to Barron's London Salon several times over the past few months, and every time I go, I love it even more. It is so different from the huge departmentalized salons in Atlanta that I have been to. The atmosphere is fun and comfortable and everyone is so friendly! Of course my stylist make my hair look fantastic. I get highlights and a cut and the highlights look so natural! I get compliments all the time. I look forward to each visit to Barron's London Salon. If you have not been to this salon yet, you should definitely go!

Pros: Fun, Great Atmoshpere, Great Highlihts


The BEST Salon

by gahunter
October 29, 2008



I have been on a search for a really great hair salon in Atlanta for the past year. After visits to some of the bigger salons, I decided to try Barron's London Salon. The boutique setting and atmosphere was very welcoming, as were the staff. After speaking with my stylist about my unruly hair and horrible color (that I got from another salon) the work began. I told my stylist I wanted something a little funky, but still somewhat conservative at the same time. What I ended up with were fantastic highlights framing my face with darker lowlights underneath. It was awesome! I can still wear my hair to work and feel great, and when I style my hair for a night out, I can play with the style to make the colors really pop! I am so impressed with how my stylist listened and how much fun my whole experience was. I would definitely recommend Barron's London Salon!

Pros: Great atmosphere and color


Fixed my Frizzy Hair!

by alistall
October 29, 2008



I have horribly frizzy hair that has about 2 inches of gray coming through and have had horrible experiences at other salons in Atlanta trying to tame my gray and my frizz. When I went to Barron's London Salon, I felt immediately at ease. The customer service was great, and the minute I sat in David's chair, I knew I had come to the right place. Not only did he take a LOT of time to discuss my hair options, but he was very patient and definitely knew what he was talking about. When I left, my hair was silky smooth and I had no more gray!!! I also left with many styling tips and product recommendations to maintain the look. When I got home, my husband loved my hair! Needless to say, I love my hair and will be going back to Barrons London Salon.

Pros: Covered Gray and Tamed Frizz


'Customer for Life'

by vereli
October 28, 2008



Barron's London Salon is definitely one of Atlanta's best places for any of your hair needs . David is truly the master of his trade. Within a few minutes of looking at my hair, he knew exactly how to fix the color done somewhere else. A hairdresser working in a neighboring salon (there are many of them in the same block!) complemented me as I was walking toward my car at the parking lot. She asked me who did such a great job and when I told her it was David Barron, she replied: 'ahhh, of course'' if this does not tell you anything.

There are many expensive salons in Atlanta but if you want to get your moneys worth, Barron's London Salon is the place to go. You will not be disappointed.

Pros: Customer service, skill


I Love My Platinum Highlights

by karenj62
October 24, 2008



After going to many salons in Atlanta, I finally found the salon that truly gets highlights right! My hair is naturally dishwater blonde and I like to keep it platinum. So many other salons break off my hair, or make it a yellow shade, but not here! I met with David Barron for my first appointment, and he looked at all of my pictures and listened to exactly what I wanted. He explained the process and then got started. The final results were breathtaking. My hair was a perfect platinum blonde! I have been back several times and always get the same results. I am so excited that I found this salon! Go see David if you want great blonde highlights...he is great!

Pros: Platinum Highlights


Fantastic Hair Extensions

by anitar39
October 24, 2008



After much research and deliberation, I finally decided that I wanted to get hair extensions for my fine, short hair. After consultations at several salons, I decided Barron's London Salon was where I would go for the service. When I met with David, he was so nice, and took plenty of time to explain the types of extensions he offered, the different lengths and textures, colors, etc. plus he offers fusion and interlock extensions, which most salons don't carry. The day I got my extensions put in, everyone at the salon was so nice and friendly! They made sure I was comfortable and offered drinks, lunch, magazines, etc. I was so impressed with the professionalism and expertise of the stylist and the salon. I finally have the beautiful, volume and length that I have always wanted! I couldn't be happier with my experience or the results. I highly recommend this salon for anyone interested in hair extensions.

Pros: Hair Extensions, Professional, Expertise


Did exactly what I wanted

by flowerpat
November 25, 2008



After several years of covering my gray, I decided to stop. However every salon that I went to kept trying to talk me out of going gray! Finally I ended up in David's chair. I was so relieved when he said, 'You want to go grey' No problem!' He gave me just enough all over color to blend with what I already had, but still let me gray shine through. I am so thankful that I found David Barron! Once my transition to gray is complete I will continue my visits for cuts. Thank you David!


Great Barron's London Salon

by PatrycjaPoland
November 24, 2008



I would like to recommend highly the Barron's London Salon. David is a great hairdresser!!! And he also has a good approach to his clients. He listened carefully to what I wanted to do with my hair and how I wish to cut it and he made a wonderful job! I have just moved to Atlanta from Europe. I have been living in many EU capitals and I must say that I have never been so satisfied with my trim as I am now!

It is also worth to mention that the salon is quite flexible with hours and I managed to have the visit relatively fast and in the very morning what appealed to me a lot.

What I also respect a lot is the fact that I was inform on the phone before my visit by whom I will be cut - what I find very reliable!

So if you are a demanding person and you are afraid to go to the hairdresser and/or you still hesitate on where to go - call the Barron's London Salon and ask for a visit with David! You will be happy!

Patrycja

Pros: Hairdressers skills, ambiance, fast appointment, reliable, in the center, easy parking


Diana is great

by tinytoo
November 23, 2008



I was looking for a salon to have my highlight done and I found about David Barron's hair salon on the internet. After reading mostly great reviews, I called them up yesterday morning to schedule an appointment. Well of course David was booked for weeks in advance and unfortunately I didn't get a chance to have a consultation from him. But I still booked an appointment with another master stylist, Diana. I am a bit impulsive so I thought she can't be bad if she is working in a salon that everybody is happy about and she was not just good but she was GREAT!! I went there with some pictures to show what I wanted and she exactly created what I wanted. I have pretty dark brown hair and I always wanted to have an overall caramel like brown color with some thin blond highlights. She did such a great job that my dark hair is all blended with the two other colors she used and I look so stylish now:) David was also very nice to take his time to discuss what I wanted although he was about to leave for the day. I am definitely going back again.

Pros: Friendly and talented staff


Fab Hair Extensions!

by sugoss4
November 21, 2008



After deciding to get hair extensions because I was tired of waiting for my hair to grow, I did some research. After learning about various methods, I began to look for a reputable salon to put them in. After reading about the reviews and seeing their website about extensions, I decided Barron's London Salon was the place to go. I went in for an initial consultation with David and decided that the interlink method would be the best for my hair. We picked out the color and hair texture for the extensions and set up my next appointment to put them in. On the day we put them in, I had a great time! I was at the salon for several hours and the staff was always making sure I was comfortable and enjoying myself. What a great experience! I love my extensions and cannot wait to go back for my next appointment.

Pros: Hair Extensions


This place is great!

by ar1843
November 21, 2008



I am so impressed with Barron's London Salon. From the first phone call when I made my appointment I was greeted with pleasant professionalism. When I went for my first visit I was immediately made to feel at home. They offered to take my coat get me a drink, magazines, etc. and the conversation and music were fun. Once I sat in my stylist's chair I had a great conversation about my hair. We discussed my cut and color options, looked at the photos I brought and got input on what was best for my features. At the end of my appointment I looked 10 years younger! My gray was covered and the cut was age-appropriate yet stylish. I am so impressed I have already referred my best friend. This place is great!

Pros: Great Covering Grey


Best Highlights

by taratredennick
November 21, 2008



I got my hair highlighted and cut by David yesterday and loved it! He was very professional and did an excellent job. I am thrilled with my hair. He knows what he is doing. Highly recommend him.


Best Hair Salon

by ginny2006
November 20, 2008



I have been coming to David for over a year for cuts, color, and highlights. I am always happy when I leave the salon, and everyone there is friendly and fun. David does a great job on my hair, and I have fun talking to him!


Change is Good

by tpjcountry
November 20, 2008



After many years of association with another salon in the area I decided I needed a change. I selected Barron's London Salon for a fresh start. From the time I made the appointment I was greeted with professionalism and a welcoming atmosphere.

The atmosphere is relaxed, the music is updated but not intrusive and the staff does everything they can to ensure your comfort during your visit.

David took his time to talk with me about why I came into the salon, what I was looking for and made recommendations regarding the color of my hair and its texture. After his assessment he explained his vision of a fresh and updated style designed to complement my features as well as hair care techniques based on my specific needs.

I highly recommend this shop to anyone that is looking for a full service salon that willingly listens to the customer and provides a service that is specific to your individual needs.


Beautiful Highlights

by beeshorty
November 15, 2008



I have been a client of David Barron's for 5 years and I love his highlights! My hair is naturally pretty dark and he keeps me beautiful blond all year long. He knows exactly what shade to make my roots so it blends naturally with my highlights. Not only that, but his cuts are incredible. When I want a change, he always comes up with ideas to complement my features, but still keep the look fresh. I would dare trust my hair to anyone else!

Pros: Great Highlights and Cuts


~~~Kudos to David! ~~~

by alerour
December 19, 2008



~~THANK YOU~~~

I have been wanting to write this review since Nov 26, after the amazing work that David did with my hair. It is unfortunate that I haven't been able to write until today, however, David I want to THANK YOU SO MUCH for being so patient and wonderful to me. Needless to say, when I got to Barron's Salon my hair had THE WORST highlights of "orange & yellow," and I was so upset by the outcome of my last hair salon experience all I could do was cry! My hair had been chopped off its smooth layers and my bangs had been actually cut too far back! All I could think was that there was NO WAY that my hair could be fixed at all. David, however, completely suprised me and did an amazing job. The color was fixed, my layers were smoothed... and my hair looked like I had just walked out of a fashion shoot. Kudos to David! I cant wait to see him again.


Also, thank you to all the people that worked in the salon! Everyone was extremely nice, helpful, and professional. I just wished that ALL hair stylists had such high standards.


Great CHI Straightener

by samjacks78
December 11, 2008



I just got a CHI straightener from David Barron at Barron's London Salon, and it turned out fantastic! My hair is naturally curly with ALOT of frizz. I have tried so many products to get smooth hair, and finally decided it was time to get it permanently straightened. I compared several types of straighteners and decided the CHI was the way to go. I also researched several salons, and after my consultation with David, I knew this was the place for me to go. The process took several hours, but everyone at the salon made me feel so welcome and comfortable. After the process was complete, my hair was gorgeous! I have beautiful silky, shiny, straight hair! The great thing is that my hair feels so healthy and looks amazing. I am so impressed with how professional David and his staff were, and with the results of my CHI straightener. Thanks David!

Pros: Great CHI Straightener, welcoming environment


Great hair salon in Buckhead!

by katieapowers
December 10, 2008



Jennifer did exactly what I asked her to do; she also came up with great suggestions. The staff is very friendly, and the owner came over and introduced himself. You can tell they value their clients.


David creates magic--if I could give Barrons 10 stars I would!!

by pattiann44
December 05, 2008



David doesn't try to convince you of a anything new or funky, he gives you exactly what you ask for but even better than you imagined. I have long, wavy hair and have had other stylist chop off more than I wanted only to leave me looking like a poodle. David does give advice but lets you make your own decision. For example, I have some gray that I TRY to cover with temporary hair color. He suggests I let him cover them but I am not ready to make the permanent color commitment (I'm scared!) He doesn't force his opinion only advice. When I walk out of there my hair is like silk with a cut that is beautiful. The blowdry lasts for days, which is great for my wavy/curly, dry hair. I can never get it close to that myself, nor have I have that experience with any other sylist. I would not go to anyone else. I also think the prices for a Buckhead salon are reasonable and at least $40 less than others I have investigated.

Pros: EVERYTHING


Best hairdresser

by KimZolciak
December 05, 2008



David Barron...Amazing!!! What else can I say.

Finally after years of searching I found the best hair colorist there is, I have very dark hair naturally and David is able to lift my levels without pulling any orange or red through.

He is incredibly talented. He also does my 2 daughter's hair and not only is he a great colorist but a great cutter. I won't and wouldn't go anywhere else. Thanks David


Diana is an amazing stylist.

by tcprev
December 02, 2008



I went to Barrons london salon. Diana was my stylist. I wanted color and highlights. She did a great job and was fast. She didn't rust me out or anything. She finished my color and highlights in an hour and fourty five min. usually when I recieve a service like this its an all day affair. Shes a great stylist. I enjoyed her personality. I came here because of the reviews and they are true. Thanks Diana, I will be back soon for a haircut.

Pros: friendly and punctual


Inviting and Enjoyable Atmosphere

by Jmink
December 02, 2008



I have been to Barrons London Salon three or four time now and am always happy with the service. I came to David with some color correction (and breakage). I have long brown hair that I had been getting highlighted elsewhere and was in need of some help. I told David that I wanted to go darker and warm it up, I even brought in pictures .. David made my hair a beautiful deep shade with some honey highlights. It looked just like the pictures i brought him ( except I'm no Penelope Cruz!) The cut was also fantastic. A few days later I was freaked out about how dark my color was (I just wasn't used to it, it complimented my green eyes wonderfully) and called the salon to see if I could add some blonde back in. As always, I got a very warm reception and David had no problem lightening me up a little. The next time I went in for color I was more mentally prepared and went dark again, and I love it! David Also takes the time to show me how to style my hair, which I really appreciate!

Thank you for always making me feel comfortable no matter how many times I flip-flop on what I like! BTW - the 10% Discount card that was sent out was VERY much Appreciated!


Excellent Salon

by lambbone
November 25, 2008



I have been on the hunt for a new salon ever since I moved to Atlanta 6 months ago. I have tried several places and did not like them at all. The service and cut at the other salons was horrible! Finally I called Barron's London Salon and I am so glad that I did! I got a beautiful cut and even decided to throw in some highlights around my face to lighten up my look a bit. I felt very at ease with my stylist, especially after the amount of time we spent discussing my hair options. This is a great place and I definitely recommend going to Barron's London Salon.

Pros: Great Service and cut


Great Highlights

by gilbertsonal03
November 25, 2008



I have been going to Barron's London Salon for over a year now to get my highlights done. I am always happy with the results. My hair looks totally natural! Even when I decided I wanted to take it a little darker for the winter. Everyone here is friendly and I always enjoy my appointments. This is a great salon for highlights!

Pros: Highlights


Best Bob

by warmliz
November 25, 2008



I decided to donate my hair to locks of love, so I have been growing my hair out for about a year. I wanted to get the popular Victoria Beckam bob. I had heard that David was really good at that cut from several people and they were right! Even though I was really nervous, the end result was so great! He even gave me a bit of color to accent my cut. My husband loved my hair and I have had dozens of compliments. I definitely recommend David Barron!

Pros: Great bob


Amazing difference

by KricketX
December 30, 2008



My hair was in bad shape. I needed a major intervention. The last person who cut my hair really butchered it - even the bangs/fringe were uneven. I waited months for my hair to grow out and spent that time investigating who was I going to trust next. During this time I also decided I wanted a new hair color. So - I had a head full of ideas and after much deliberation, I came to Barron's London Salon and asked for David. He first corrected my hair cut and gave me an actual hair style - I hadn't had one of those in a long time. When my husband saw my haircut after the first visit, well, let's just say - I wasn't disappointed with the reaction. Then we discussed how to make the color change. I love the new color; it has great shine and depth. I know David wants me to look the best I can and I know I can trust him with my hair.

I've been to see him twice now and wouldn't dream of going elsewhere.


There's a Reason Barron's London Salon Keeps Winning Awards!!

by Jkgeorgiou
December 27, 2008

David Barron is a brilliant hair stylist/colourist........he has perfected the art, science and business of hair........he surrounds himself with friendly, efficient people in a comfortable, relaxing environment..........he won't let you leave without feeling amazing and looking fabulous!!! Look no further....

Pros: The salon experience from start to end


Reviews for 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005